Use BFCM23 to get 30% off ISA products during the ISA Black Friday Week Sale!

ISA Recognizes 2021 Fellows and Celebrating Excellence Awardees

  • July 27, 2021
  • Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

The International Society of Automation (ISA) has announced the 2021 ISA Fellows and Celebrating Excellence award recipients. The ISA honors and awards program is the Society's opportunity to formally showcase and celebrate the remarkable achievements and contributions of its members, partners, and other automation professionals.

The esteemed Fellow member grade is one of ISA's highest honors. To earn this distinction, a Senior Member must possess outstanding and acknowledged engineering or scientific attainments, must receive peer evaluations leading to recommendation for election by the Society Admissions Committee, and must be elected by a majority vote of the Society's Executive Board. In ISA’s history, 498 ISA Fellows have been elected.

The Celebrating Excellence awards endeavors to stimulate, enhance, encourage, acknowledge, and reward outstanding contributions to our society and the automation profession by providing an avenue for individuals to compete for recognition within established categories. The Honors & Awards Committee annually receives all award nominations for defined Society awards, reviews the candidate qualifications, and recommends to the Executive Board honorees for approval.

Congratulations to our 2021 awardees for their outstanding achievement—a recognition well deserved!

2021 Fellows

Peter Fuhr
Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Knoxville, TN, USA

David Strobhar
Beville Operator Performance Specialists, Inc., Dayton, OH, USA

Jagan Mohan Reddy Yeturu
Honeywell Technology Solutions Labs, Hyderabad, TG, IND

2021 Celebrating Excellence Honorees

Excellence in Leadership
Jack Nehlig
Phoenix Contact, Middleton, PA, USA
Excellence in Technical Innovation, Endowed by Honeywell UOP
Fawaz Saleh Al-Hadlaq
Saudi Aramco, Riyadh, Eastern, SA
Omar Zayed Al-Zayed
Saudi Aramco, Riyadh, Eastern, SA
Fawaz Adnan Al-Sahan
Saudi Aramco, Riyadh, Eastern, SA
Excellence in Corporate Technical Innovation
Automation Excellence Private Limited
Chennai, TN, IND
Excellence in Technical Presentation
Ashish Garg
Tata Steel Limited, Jamshedpur, JH, IND
Excellence in Education
E.J. Daigle
Dunwoody College of Technology, Minneapolis, MN, USA

Mentoring Excellence
María José Raposo Rodriguez
Madrid, SP
Excellence in Enduring Service
Chandrashekhar Limaye
Supertech Instrumentation Services (I) Pvt. Ltd., Thane, MH, IND
Joseph Provenzano
Naugatuck, CT, USA
Excellence in Society Service
Dawn T. Schweitzer
Eastman Kodak, Pittsford, NY, USA

Division Excellence

Division Leader Excellence
Sujata Tilak
Director of the Smart Manufacturing and IIoT Division
Pune, MH, IND
Section Excellence
Section Leader Excellence
Archit Kohli
President of the Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management & Engineering Student Section
Mumbai, MH, IND
Standards Excellence
Graham Nasby
City of Guelph Water Services, Guelph, ON, CAN
Volunteer Leader of the Year
Jacqueline Buskop
Houston, TX, USA
For more information, please visit ISA Honors and Awards.